Dancing for the Stars Lineup Announced

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Wichita County and America’s Small Business Development Center at MSU announced the “Celebrity” lineup for the next Dancing for the Stars event to be held at MPEC on February 14, 2020.  Also announced were changes to the show’s format.

The volunteer “Celebrity” dancers announced will be: Ivonne Wineinger; Sonia White; David Kelley; Dustin Nimz; Stacie Cook; James Cook; Caroline Groves; D.J. Moss; Michelle Cramer; Jessica Edwards; Kristen Howard; Jennifer Taylor; Ward Roberts; Nicole Rhoads; Tarah Nyberg; Kandayce Peveto and Amy Vail.

Dancers will be coached by local dance professionals and enthusiasts.   The instructors for this event were announced as: Stephanie Medenwaldt; Jennifer Blackwell; Alicia Ayres, Ashlen Loskot; Josh Mallett; Crystal Snider and Andreina Biederman.

In a break from previous Dancing for the Stars events that featured only couples dancing; the February 14th event will include performances by both couples and groups. Dancers will construct their two-minute routines around the theme “The Silver Screen”.  They were encouraged to incorporate movie soundtracks and cinema related elements.

Dancing for the Stars is a collaborative effort between Big Brothers Big Sisters of Wichita County and the Small Business Development Center at MSU. The fundraiser is the signature event for both organizations.  Tickets for the event and dinner will be available for purchase beginning December 1st.  The cost is $99 per ticket prior to February 1, 2020 and $110 afterward.